The Dirty Grass Players

The Dirty Grass Players are a high octane bluegrass/americana quartet hailing from Baltimore, MD.  Named the breakthrough performance at Delfest in 2022, the band has established themselves with one toe-tappin’ foot in traditional bluegrass and blazing musicianship that pushes boundaries.   This four- piece is successfully bringing their growing fan base a down, dirty and heated performance to every stage they play. Their ability to seamlessly transition from down home bluegrass to spirited improvisation makes each performance unique. Past festival appearances at Delfest, Charm City Bluegrass & Folk Festival, Bristol Rhythm & Roots and many more have helped cement their growing footprint up and down the eastern seaboard, midwest and beyond.  With 7 years and 2 studio albums under their belt and a new record on the horizon in early 2023 (produced by Cody Kilby), the band is poised for a breakout year.

The Shootouts

On February 24, 2023, The Shootouts will release their third album, Stampede, produced by 10x Grammy-winner Ray Benson, lead singer of Asleep at The Wheel. Distributed world-wide through Soundly Music, Stampede is steeped in all things country music – an energetic fusion of Americana, honky tonk and Western swing. The album will feature special guest appearances from Ray Benson & Asleep at The Wheel, Marty Stuart, Buddy Miller, Jim Lauderdale, and Raul Malo, lead singer of The Mavericks.Hailing from Akron, Ohio, The Shootouts are known for their energetic blend of honky-tonk, Americana, and traditional country. After releasing their acclaimed 2019 debut Quick Draw, the band charted Top 50 on Americana radio. In 2020, the band was nominated for “Best Honky-Tonk Group” at the Ameripolitan Music Awards, an honor they have been nominated for again at the upcoming 2023 awards ceremony. 2021 album “Bullseye” spent over 18 weeks on the Americana Radio chart, including 3 weeks in the Top 10 (#6).They have shared the stage with luminaries such as Marty Stuart, Asleep at The Wheel, Steve Earle, Sheryl Crow, the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Charley Crockett, Radney Foster, Chris Isaak, Raul Malo, Jim Lauderdale, Chuck Mead, Kim Richey, Dale Watson, and many more.